You are Here: Home > Universities, Colleges, Schools > Medical Colleges China > Anhui Medical University > About AMU

Admissions Anhui Medical University



MBBS  program

Study MBBS course in best Medical School in china with English Medium


Why Anhui Medical University?

1. Established in 1926 AD, the Government owned university
2. Recognized by WHO, CMC, CSC
3. Listed by China Ministry of Education to enroll International students for Fully English Medium Medical programs
4. Syllabus entirely based on International standard, teach in English, degree recognized worldwide
5. 23rd among Top 100 Universities in China
6. 4 directly affiliated hospitals with more than 4000 beds
7. Internship in student’s home country or China
8. Multinational students body with American, Canada , Australian, Japanese, Korean ,South Asian & EU students.
9. Located in the Scientific and Educational city-Hefei, Capital of Anhui Province, east of central China, nearby Shanghai
10. Scholarship is also available.
11. Eligible to appear USMLE, PLAB and other SCREENING TEST, etc.

Brief Introduction:

Anhui Medical University(AMU), one of the oldest educational institutions in Hefei, Anhui province, which is located in the east of central China, 40 min from Shanghai by flight, and honored as “the city with State Innovation of Science and Technology”. Around the two campuses are some of the renowned universities and institutions, such as University of Science and Technology of China (USTC), Hefei Institutes of Physical Sciences of China Academy of Science (CASHIPS), and Hefei University of Technology (HUT).

Anhui Medical University (AMU), formerly Shanghai Southeast Medical College, was founded in Shanghai by a group of overseas students with M.D degree who returned from Japan in 1926. Following several times of relocations from Shanghai to inland of Anhui Province during the past decades, the university has grown significantly. The spectrum of subjects has steadily been extended and now has developed into a comprehensive medical university with 23 subjects covering nearly all of the medical fields including Clinical Medicine, Public Health and Preventive Medicine, Health Management, Pharmacology, Dentistry, and Nursing, among those eight subjects have been qualified to offer Ph.D. degree.
AMU has over 30 hospitals for students practising across the country, among those 4 are directly affiliated to the university, which are high reputation in the east of the central country and other three newly set up hospitals have been put into use since years ago, with a total number of 4000 sickbeds.

The University has a complete range of medicine and related disciplines, and has formed a complete education and training system for bachelor, master, doctor, and postdoctoral students. There are 40 undergraduate majors including clinical medicine (" 5+3" integration) . There are 4 first-level disciplines authorized for doctoral degree in clinical medicine, pharmacy, basic medicine, public health and preventive medicine , 44 second- level disciplines authorized for doctoral degree; 13 first-level disciplines authorized for master's degree and 76 second- level disciplines authorized for master's degree ; There are 1 doctoral degree category and 8 master degree categories. There are 4 mobile post-doctoral research stations in pharmacy, clinical medicine, public health and preventive medicine, and basic medicine . It has 1 national key discipline, 3 provincial key disciplines, 8 national key clinical specialties, and 75 key clinical specialties of Anhui Province. Clinical medicine, pharmacology and toxicology, public health and preventive medicine, pharmacy, biology and other 5 disciplines in Anhui Province is a first-class disciplines award public funds in regular undergraduate institutions make up the project. Pharmacy, public health and preventive medicine, clinical medicine, biology, basic medicine and other 5 disciplines approved colleges and universities in Anhui peak discipline. Seven disciplines including clinical medicine, pharmacology and toxicology, molecular biology and genetics, biology and biochemistry, immunology, neuroscience and behavior, and general social sciences entered ESIRanked among the top 1% in the world .

The University has 1 "one room, one center" laboratory in Anhui Province, 3 key laboratories of the Ministry of Education, 1 key laboratory of the National Health Commission, and 37 provincial and ministerial science and technology platforms. There are 1 science and technology innovation team of the Ministry of Education, 2 science and technology innovation teams of Anhui Province , 6 " 115" industrial innovation teams of Anhui Province , 3 teams of scientific research and innovation platform for universities in Anhui Province , and 1 university think tank in Anhui Province. The number of projects approved by the National Natural Science Foundation of China has maintained its leading position among provincial universities for 17 consecutive years. The research results were selected as the top ten advances in science and technology in China in 2010 and 2014 and the top ten advances in science and technology in Chinese universities in 2012 . National Science and Technology Progress Award 1 , Ministry of education scientific high school outstanding achievement award 1 item China Youth Science and Technology Award 2 items Chinese Medical Science and Technology Award first prize 4 Xiang , Anhui Province Natural Science Award 6 items, second prize 11There are 7 first prizes of Anhui Science and Technology Progress Award . He successively published many high-level papers in internationally renowned SCI journals such as "Cell", "New England Journal of Medicine" and "Natural Genetics" .

The University currently has 4 national-level specialty construction sites for colleges and universities, 11 national-level first-class undergraduate major construction sites, 2 national-level professional comprehensive reform pilots, 3 national-level outstanding doctor education and training programs, and 1 national-level teaching team. 8 national-level first-class courses, 2 national-level quality resource sharing courses, 2 national-level experimental teaching demonstration centers, 1 national-level virtual simulation experimental teaching center, 1 national-level clinical teaching training demonstration center, 68 national-level hospitalizations Standardized training bases for physicians, 9 standardized training bases for specialist doctors at the national level, 3 national teaching and research projects for industry-university-research, and 2 national-level demonstration virtual simulation experimental teaching projects.

International Cooperation:

Mayo Clinic in USA (USA)
University of Bari (Italy)
Hanseo University (Korea)
Semui Institute (Japan)
Chiba University (Japan) Karolinska Institute of Sweden (Sweden)
Allergy Research Centre of Denmark (Denmark)
University of Ulm (Germany)
University of Heidelberg (Germany)
Hannour Medical University in Germany (Germany)
Osnabruck University of Applied Science of Germany (Germany)
Brain Research Institute of Royal Academy of Social Science of Netherlands
Middlesex University (Britain)
National Orel University (Russia)
Alberta Center for International Education (Canada)
The University of France-Comte (France)
The University of Waikato (New Zealand)